Our Reviews

12/3/18

Thank you Lisa for a lovely stay, for all the attention to detail, and especially the vegan options! We will be recommending to other people and hope to come back. 

Naomi

I'll second that, very good hostessing, the pastiest B & B food ever and a really nice stay. Thank you Lisa

Helen.

18/3/18

We had a lovely time here. Richard and Lisa are perfect hosts. The room is beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, gorgeous bathroom. Plenty of hot water, great shower. Breakfast plenty of choices and served with a smile.

Corinne & Garry.

3/5/18

 

Such a wonderful place to stay when visiting Westward Ho!
Tors Top is a clean and lovely decorated, homely Bed and Breakfast. The bathroom has an array of toiletries should they be required.
The Hypnos bed is so comfortable as well the soft pillows make sleep easy.
Fabulous breakfast and even more the fabulous hosts(Lisa, Richard Jake and Shannon) makes this a perfect Bed and Breakfast.

Ava.

15/5/18

We can't believe our luck in finding such a gem. So comfortable after the SWCP. Totally Brilliant. Many thanks for a very enjoyable stay. You are a really welcoming host and your house is so lovely and it's immaculately clean. When you add in a delicious breakfast - what more could we possibly want? Good luck for your B&B venture.

Sue & Len.

15/6/18

 

Spent 2 nights here with our 2 toddlers. Our room was plenty big enough for the 4 of us, beautifully decorated and very comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. An extra benefit was that the breakfast room was just next door which meant we had somewhere we could sit once the children were asleep.

Lisa gave us a very warm welcome and it was lovely to chat with her over breakfast.

The only slight drawback to the room was the soundproofing between us and next door but we know Lisa is trying to fix that.

Westward Ho! is a lovely little place with the most stunning beach and we'd certainly recommend staying here.

Sarah & Andy

6/7/18

Thank you for a lovely stay. Everything has been excellent! We look forward to staying again next Friday!

Claire & Nigel.

10/6/18

We came from Barnstaple - walking the SWCP - first tour continuing to Clovelly today. It was so good to finish the day in Tors Top!!Amazing people, cool space to be -slept well & be prepared for new adventures. ...And we loved to stay a pity not to stay longer....but as we learned many times "you always meet twice!!...

Jorg & Bettina.

TORS TOPS, WHAT A FANTASTIC PLACE TOP PEOPLE TOP SERVICE TOP ROOM TOP AREA EVERYTHING IS TIP TOP WE LOVE IT AND WILL BE BACK THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY STAY ALL THE BEST 

ADAM & JOANNE

13/7/18

We have really enjoyed our stay - so much to do. Staying at Tors Top is like putting icing on the cake! Lisa is a wonderful person & has really made us feel welcome. 

Thank you Carole & Micheal

14/7/18

Thank you for another lovely stay and for looking after our car! We've had a long trip but yours has been the best

B & B!

Claire & Nigel

22/7/18

Terrific B & B, very comfortable, superb breakfast & a great start to this stage of the S W Coastal Path Walk. 

Thank you Lisa for a great stay.

Roger.

17th-19th July 2018

So pleased I found this beautiful place for my stay in Devon. The room, bed food was all wonderful and I shall definitely stay again. 

Thank you Lisa - perfect host and the kindest lady

Amy.

24/7/18

A lovely comfortable stay. Especially thanks for coping with Tony & gluten free diet!

Frances & Tony

26th July 2018

Simply beats any B & B/Hotel I have ever stayed in, the room was so clean and nice thank you. 

Ian

02/8/18

Fantastic stay, room was so lovely, Lisa made us feel so welcome, did not want to get out of Bed, Brekie Lush, will defo return.

Love Claire + Guy

03/08/18

Thank you for a wonderjul stay! The rooms are decorated beautifully and the breakfast was great! If I do the hike again, I'll be back!

Thanks, Sophie 

"Fabulous Stay"

What a great little find Lisa was so welcoming and the room was immaculate the bed was so comfortable we did not want to get up, but glad we did as breakfast was lush Lisa's stuffed mushrooms with tomatoes and herbs was lush, we were sorry we only had a one night stay but we will return :)

08/08/18

Thank you for a really fantastic stay. We feel good taking care of. Very delicious breakfast every day wonderful bed to sleep in and good laughs. Love this place and you Lisa.

Anders and Pihlie

05/08/18

Amazed to find Tors Top B & B, a beautiful setting and with walking distance to Ocean Kave Wedding Venue. Very comfy beds, stunning bathroom décor and lovely breakfast!! Thank you Lisa & Richard for making us feel so welcome. We'll definitely recommend!

Becky, Dan & Rory.

09/08/18

As in all respects thank you. Good luck with the new venture you deserve all success!

Ian

31/3/18

Brilliant B&B, the nicest and cleanest I've ever stayed at and will certainly stay again when next visiting the area.

Richard

21/5/18

Dear Lisa

Your B & B is very comfortable and beautiful. Thank you for all!

All the best and be blessed.

Claudia.

24/6/18

What can we say, everything about the Tors Tops is just perfect. The room was perfectly thought out the shower and bath where great, biscuits and tea and coffee in the room fab. Great breakfast and fab hosts we will come and again tell all our friends. Thanks Lisa and Richard.

Phil, Anne-Marie, Moly.

30/6/18

What a beautiful room - really loved the décor + very comfortable bed. Great cooked breakfast + so much variety, friendly + accommodating host!! Had a lovely time, thanks for having us!

Gillian, Elliot + Eliza

4/7/18

Lovely clean room. Massive bed. Very friendly and very very good breakfast, we had a very good break thanks & God Bless.

Anne & Steve.

8/7/18

Thank you Lisa & Richard for a great stay at your lovely Tors Top B & B. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to people in the future.

All the best Jake & Jo x

15/7/18

Thank you so much for such a lovely stay! We have really enjoyed staying with you, the facilities are brilliant, the room is gorgeous and breakfast was lovely. We will 100% be coming back!!! It was really nice to meet you and have a chat, thank you again.

Adam & Niamh.

29 Jul 2018

"One of the best B&B's we've ever used."

We were in Westward Ho! for a wedding and booked Tors Top last minute, despite not being massively convinced by the picture on the website.

We were surprised to find that the B&B has been recently renovated and is really thoughtfully designed and decorated. The room we stayed in was huge, with loads of space for our 1 year old to run around. There was a cot in the room, bath and separate shower. The room was great but the best thing about Tors Top were the host. 

They were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us over our stay. They made our stay really special and cook a great full English.

This is exactly what a good B&B ought to be! We even extended our stay because we were having such a good time in the area. The business is still quite young so if you are thinking about staying, I would suggest you take the chance and book now.

My only criticism would be that the website didn't show how great the place is!

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

11/08/2018

Thank you for a wonderful stay, by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in! Lisa has an amazing eye for detail and truly cares about her guest's experience. Wonderful room, Breakfast and atmosphere "Fantastic!"

Andrew, Isabel & Madaline

19th August 2018

It was by pure luck that we were recommended this B + B by another B + B owner who was not able to accommodate us, but we are so extremely happy that we did. Lisa is so friendly and welcoming the room was amazingly spotless and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The whole stay was perfect! Highly recommended. Thank You!

David & Jo x

12/08/2018

What an amazing B n B. Absolutely beautiful and very warm and welcoming.

Mike, Emma & Claire x

13th Aug 2018

Lisa you are awesome! Loved our stay with you in every respect. You have created a wonderful place & we wish you the utmost success for the future. See you again

Debbie & Neil x

Beautiful BnB! Close to South West Coast Path"

The BnB is beautiful, the breakfast fantastic! You can notice Lisa puts all her heart in it> Absolutely recommend it. There are nice restaurants nearby and you can use a footpath to get to the sea and the South West Coast Path.

19th August 18

So glad we found this B & B! Everything is faultless. Lisa is the perfect hostess. Breakfast is amazing. Bed is amazing. Spotless, friendly, relaxing. What's not to love! Thank you!

Penny & Geoff

"Awesome B&B!"

We stayed as part of our South West Coastal Path trip. Lisa is a gem. Great welcome, wonderful host, lovely breakfast and she has thought of every little detail. Huge room, great en-suite, comfy bed, you name it, it has it at Lisa's. I've not written a review before and felt compelled to because Lisa deserves all the success she can achieve.

"Great little bed and breakfast"

We phoned this bed and breakfast very late in the day at the end of a very long walk along the North Devon coast. Fortunately they were able to put us up. Lisa was extremely welcoming to two very tired walkers and made us very comfortable in a super comfy room, with extras like Clipper teas, hot chocolate chocolates on the bed, large bath and great freshly cooked breakfast in the morning. It was just what we needed. Lisa goes out of her way to make you comfortable and is very keen to get it right! For a holiday area I thought that £85 a night was a very reasonable price for the execellnt accommmodation

27th August '18

Very lucky to find you whilst searching on the internet. Lovely room and location. The room was ideal, spacious, clean and well decorated. Bathroom facilities also spot on. Lisa and Richard make you feel so welcome and so friendly and relaxing to chat with. A great breakfast to start the day. Thank you and see you again. 

Tony & Leanne x

19 Aug

Friendly host, a spotlessly clean room in a quiet location, and within an easy stroll of Westward Ho! and Ocean Kave. Huge and comfortable bed for a good nights sleep, followed by a good breakfast. Well worth a visit.

12th August 18

Thank you Lisa we have had a very nice stay, room and Breakfast Perfect and you are so friendly which goes a long way we will be back

Jackie & Viv x

16th September2018

What a find! Thank you for a wonderful night's stay in your beautiful bedroom, such lovely decor, everything so tasteful and comfortable. Wonderful, varied breakfast, such a treat, thank you. We hope to return in June when we will be walking another section of the SWCP.

Chris and Helen.

19th September 2018

Lovely, fluffy and comfortable!! Great welcome by our friendly hostess Lisa. And a perfect breakfast (the avocado is highly recommended) Excellent refuge for SWCP walkers.

Christine &Martha, Netherlands

26 Sept 2018

Wonderful spot! Room very comfortable + so clean! Comfy bed! A great breakfast. So nice to have a lot of choice. Would highly recommend, esp for walkers since it's so close to the path. Thank you for a great start to my walking holiday

Jude USA

Thank you for a comfortable & friendly stay.

Di + Steve Weymouth

30th September 2018

Stunning room, comfortable fluffy bed, Lisa gave a lovely warm welcome in a stunning location. Our new favourite B + B See you again soon! Thank you!

Jez and Ali, Worcestershire

27 Oct 2018

Lisa is an Excellent host makes you feel so welcome. Rooms are beautiful and it is a beautiful place to stay. Would highly recommend for a place to stay. We loved every minute and will return again.

Chris

7th Nov 2018

An outstanding B + B. Everything has been thought of! Fantastic host, lovely room, amazing breakfast. Will definitely be back!

Many thanks Lisa

Victoria + John

Herefordshire

13/11/18

Lovely B & B

Was placed in this b&b when the plumbing in the one we booked broke. This was a very good b&b, the room was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was first rate with plenty of choose from. Lisa was very friendly and could not have been more helpful.. Would recommend this b&b to anybody.

Steve S

 

13/11/18

Brilliant B & B

Top Tors was worth the walk up the hill after our day on the South West Coast Path although Lisa offered to pick us up if we needed a lift. And that says it all - Lisa provides that little bit more care and attention to detail. The house had recently been refurbished. Our room was lovely, the bed super comfortable and a great en- suite. All spotless clean.

Sue

13/11/18

"Amazing Stay & Lovely Host!"

My fiancé and I stayed 2 nights in this wonderful B & B whilst visiting a nearby wedding venue.

The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, just like new, and all amenities had been provided to make us feel at home. The bedding was so comfortable that I've even purchased the same duvet for us at home!

The breakfast room is beautifully presented with a wide range of continental and cooked options - the avocado on toast is not to be missed.

The host Lisa was incredibly friendly and welcoming, which made our stay even more perfect.

A perfect B & B in a wonderful location - we'll certainly be back! :-)

Emma

26/11/18

Superb B & B

We stayed at Tors Top in September at the end of a week walking the South West Coastal Path. Lovely Lisa showed us both of her luxurious bedrooms to choose from - both large, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. So quiet  and peaceful with great views, and only a few minutes walk uphill from Westward Ho! Our breakfast was probably one of the best we have ever had - great choice, with fresh fruit and Lisa's attention to detail fascinated us - we have already decided to stay here next year when we will do another week of the SWCP.

Helen A

17/11/18

A brilliant B & B

We stayed at the start end of our walk along the coastal path to  Padstow. We stayed in both of Lisa's luxurious rooms, one at the start of our holiday and one at the end. This was the best B & B on our trip! Lisa provides an excellent breakfast and her rooms are furnished to meet every need. She went out of her way to be helpful. We were even able to leave our car during our walk. We highly recommend this B & B. Thanks for a great stay Lisa.

Claire.

1/1/19

Thank you for a lovely stay! The room was gorgeous & your hospitality was amazing!

Thank you so much 

The Auty's x

21/11/18

You will not find better in Westward Ho!

Where to start regarding the Tors Top

On arriving at the Tors you immediately notice how well presented the building is. The building is in a quiet area with easy walking access to the main area of Westward Ho! 2-3 parking spaces are available which is ample as their is only 2 guest rooms (The Pines and The Kipling). Your hosts (Lisa and Richard) are a delight to meet and you instantly feel welcome and know if possible all reasonable requests made they will endeavour to achieve. Lisa does not go the extra mile she goes way beyond that to ensure you have a wonderful stay. The rooms are spacious and decorated to a high standard. Everything you would expect in your room is supplied but at the TORS Lisa has excelled. The room was spotless. The hospitality tray is of the highest standard (fairtrade items) even down to Smart water by your bed. We stayed in the Kipling room and the bathroom has an excellent large shower and the supplied toiletries are again above the usual standard. The bed was beyond big and very comfortable....a bed made for a great nights rest, 1st class. One small observation about the room is the tv is small for such a large room but this would only be a problem to people with eyesight restrictions. We love the space therefore the tv is not a problem for us. Lisa is planning to upgrade the tv soon.

From the Kipling Room you have to walk down the outside of the building about 30 yards to the breakfast room an umbrella is supplied. The breakfast room like the whole building is exceptionally well presented and again spotless.

NOW TO THE BREAKFAST

Excellent vast choice of cereals fruit, yogurts, fruit salad and juices which we ground to be of a high quality. Lisa operates a pre-ordering system where you fill in your breakfast form the night b4 - no problem to us as this is quickly becoming the standard to save wastage. Your choice of cooked items is excellent and cooked perfectly -  we would say it ranks in the top 2 of the many, many guest houses we have stayed to over the last 2 years - I would rank it SIMPLY THE BEST.

To summarise excellent host, superb housekeeping standards, exceptional breakfast and a place we would recommend without reservations

We loved the hosts and the Tors so much we have been back many times in a very short time period and have even brought guests whom also fell in love with the Tors. Our guests also plan to return. My only negative regarding the Tors is if you visit I am confident you will return making it harder for us to book the many visits we are hoping to take in the future - health permitting.

GO AND TRY THIS PLACE - I AM CERTAIN YOU WILL NOT E DISAPPOINTED...... IF PLANNING A BREAK AT WESTWARD HO! YOU WOULD FIND IT DIFFICULT TO MATCH THIS WONDERFUL FRIENDLY GUEST HOUSE.....AND AS FOR BETTERING THE TORS YOU HAVE A HERCULEAN TASK ON YOUR HANDS....

Scott & Helen

 

10/3/19

Lovely room and lovely host in Lisa. We had a really nice stay. Would definitely recommend to others and would come again 

Victor & Nikki

13/3/19

Lovely stay, very welcoming immaculately clean room with very pleasant furnishings. Thank you it was a great stay.

Tracey & Phil xx

24 Mar 2019

Great B & B near Bideford

Comfortable, quiet, clean accommodation with good breakfast and very friendly service. Good base for visiting North Devon coast, Bideford and RHS Rosemoor. Highly recommend this B&B for a Devon escape.

Stephen S

Somerset

12 April 2019

Lovely 6 day stay at Lisa's B & B. Immaculate accommodation, excellent breakfasts and s welcoming host. Alf & Anne enjoyed their return to the North Devon area - after a 70 year absence.

Susan (Alfred + Anne)

13/11/18

Had a lovely stay in August. Perfect and friendly hosts, lovely private room with large bathroom and excellent breakfast with menu choice and time to suit. 

Idead to explore the area and for those who love walking 

No complaints.

14/11/18

Superb B & B in fantastic location

My wife and I are regular visitors to the Westward Ho! and Appledore area and stayed at Tors Top while agreeing the purchase of a property nearby. What can I say; Lisa & Richard are fantastic hosts, the rooms are so nicely fitted out and bed so comfortable you couldn't want for more. Superb breakfast (we ended up chatting to other guests over an extra coffee) and with the Pig-on-the-Hill within easy walking distance dinner is sorted.

If choosing a B & B in the area, put this at the top of the list.

James

29/12/18

Thank you Lisa for a wonderful time. Best B & B we have ever been in

Attention to details was brill

Bev & Neal

1-3rd March 2019

Great stay, lovely food, everything perfect. Will recommend to others. Hospitality great, everything!!

Thankyou!

Dave & Sandy

(Bracknell Berkshire)

3.3.19

Very welcoming host's. Perfect room, excellent service all round. Would deffo recommend to other.

Thank you for making us feel welcome.

Mike & Lisa x

17 Mar 2019

Excellent B & B with great Hosts

Lovely place to stay, exceptional rooms very clean and tidy everything you could ask for.

The hosts are very welcoming and nothing is too much for them. The location is perfect for the North Devon coast. Will definitely be returning!

Steve L

9th April 2019

After a long day's walk from Barnstaple this has been a haven of comfort. Lisa is a lovely host and has been very thoughtful about everything. The breakfast is wonderful!

Many thanks

Bill and Richard

14thApril 2019

What a lovely place to end our first lap of the SWCP. Hopefully we can stay with you on our first night on our next lap!! Perfection!

Jackie Lyndi Sarah Nicola & Judy

28 Mar 2019

Stayed here for a business trip

Stayed at Tors Top for a working visit, really clean well laid out rooms and nice decoration. Lisa was super helpful and accommodated our timings with our schedule. Great breakfast and the options were perfect. Will be returning for sure!

Michael

01 Apr 2019

Excellent Short Stay

We only stayed for one night but found the owner very helpful and accommodation. The room we stayed in was very clean and tidy with lots of room, lovely bathroom with bath and separate shower. Descent sized tv in bedroom. Breakfast was great with plenty of options and owner was very accommodating of my dietary need. Also breakfast room was very relaxing. The owner was very easy to talk to.

Victor & Nikki

20th Apr 2019

Thoughtfully put together

Day 7 of our South West Coast Path section and Lisa welcomed us to our light, airy, modern and well kitted out room. Home made Lemon Frizzle Cake, lap top points, dental kit, books, boot tray, umbrella and numerous other thoughtful touches were here. Scrambled egg, smoked salmon and avocado for breakfast, what more can we say!

Tracey

15-4-19

GREAT ROOM, DELICIOUS BREAKFAST LOVELY HOSTS, WHAT MORE CAN WE SAY WOULD THROUGHLY RECOMMENT TO ANYONE

DAWN & TERRY

CORNWALL

19th April 2019

Top Tors is tops!!

Four great days in a nice large, comfortable room with lovely service

Kate & David

29th April 2019

Thanks Lisa for the wonderful stay in your B & B - everything was perfect. Superb brekkie which will keep us going all day. Lisa you are a great host & we wish you great success with your B & B

Rob & Denny

Thankyou Lisa for a welcoming stay. All the little touches were much appreciated

Linda & John

26th April 2019

This has been a delightful stay. Lisa kindly came down the path to welcome us. The place is so convenient to Westward Ho (not 10mins through a lovely wood). The room was perfection + we were left a gorgeous cake (Gluten free!) Breakfast - one of the best breakfasts I've had - fresh fruit, cereal + fantastic hot breakfast. Nothing is too much for Lisa who could not have been more helpful. Would definitely stay again. 

Thanks Lisa Ann + Angela

26th April 2019

I think you must be psychic Lisa! My favourite cake and my favourite flowers in our room, what a lovely welcome! Oh and the mirror, a God send! A lovely room and a great breakfast! Thank you so much Lisa

Love, Paul + Marie

28 Apr 2019

Over the top at Tors Top

Lisa couldn't have done more for us during our short stay at Tors Top. The rooms are beautifully kept and the breakfast divine. We plan to return in the autumn to continue our South West Coast Path adventure.

Jackie

 

Book online, call or email us now:

Lisa 07894065324

bedandbreakfastwestwardho@gmail.com

Follow Us:

  • Instagram
  • Trip Advisor Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2018 by /torstopbedandbreakfast. Proudly created with Wix.com